Council Members

The Heritage Council membership reflects a cross-section of community, government and conservation expertise.

The Heritage Council carries out functions under the Heritage Act 1977 (NSW) and receives advice and administrative support from Heritage NSW. The Heritage Council is created by the Heritage Act 1977.

Current Membership


Deputy Chair

The Hon. Robyn Parker

Robyn brings a wealth of experience from her time serving as the Member for Maitland and Minister for the Environment and Minister for Heritage, as well as her work as a non-executive Director of several boards, and past CEO in the private sector. She has exceptional government liaison skills and public and private sector expertise spanning conservation, heritage, environment, recycling and education.

A strong understanding of risk and governance regimes, Robyn has led teams to deliver innovative initiatives ranging in size from ‘grass roots’ campaigns to high profile multimillion dollar programs.

Robyn trained in teaching and education and has participated on a wide range of Committees. Her senior management and board experience extends across government and private sector organisations including conservation and local land services, housing corporations and professional institutions.

Robyn is passionate about supporting people in need, including disability services and is an active campaigner for gender equality and provides mentorship to women in or seeking leadership positions.